SMOKING
ALCOHOL
NARCOMANIA
DEPENDENCES

What is absinthe

What is absinthe

Absinthe (FR. absinthe-wormwood) is a strong alcoholic drink (from 70% to 86%), prepared by distillation from the extract of wormwood (Artemisia absinthium) and other herbs. The most important component of absinthe is wormwood, in essential oils which contains a large amount of thujone. Tuyon is the main element, thanks to which absinthe is famous for its effect. Other components of absinthe: Roman wormwood, anise, fennel, air, mint, Melissa, licorice, Angelica, ash white, coriander, Veronica, chamomile, parsley.

Absinthe most often has emerald-green color, but also can be transparent, lights are flashing yellow, blue, brown, red or black. The green color of the drink is due to chlorophyll, which decomposes in the light, making the absinthe is bottled in dark glass. Due to the characteristic color absinthe was nicknamed "Green fairy"and" Green witch". Other colors absinthe give special additives (pomegranate extract, infusion of black acacia Catechu, food dyes).

Absinthe is very bitter (due to the presence of absinthe) and, therefore, traditionally poured through a strainer with sugar (or skimmer) in a glass of cold water. After that, the drink becomes turbid-white, as the essential oils of wormwood when diluted with a strong alcoholic solution form an emulsion.

There are several versions of the emergence of absinthe. Some historians believe that absinthe appeared in Switzerland in 1792 in the town of Cuvee, located near the border with France. In this city lived Enrio sisters, engaged in manufacturing of medicinal drugs. One of them was prepared by distillation of wormwood-anise tincture in a small distillation apparatus and was called "Bon Extrait d'absinthe". The composition of the end liquor also included chamomile, fennel, Veronica, coriander, hyssop, parsley root, lemon balm, spinach. This elixir sisters sold through a doctor Pierre Ordinaire, who fled to Switzerland during the great French revolution. Some historians believe that Pierre Ordiner he has developed a recipe of absinthe. Doctor prescribed absinthe their patients almost as a panacea for any disease. Later, the businessman Henri dubier bought a secret recipe drink and established its mass production with the help of his friend Henri-Louis Pernod in 1798. The implementation of absinthe went well, because of what there was a need to open a new plant in Pontarlier in 1805, which later became the main center of production of the drink, the plant was called "Pernod", still absinthe is produced under this brand.

The most popular absinthe was in the years 1844-1847. Then the military in France were given absinthe for disinfection of drinking water and for the prevention of viral diseases.
In 1852-1870 in Paris absinthe was one of the main features of life. When the bourgeoisie gained full power, namely after the revolution was suppressed, it became customary to drink absinthe. And this custom became more and more relevant in all situations. Absinthe to drink began to before dinner, so as it was thought, that this attaches appetite. Accustomed to drink absinthe before dinner, or before dinner.
Since 1880, absinthe has been strongly associated with schizophrenia, suffering and death. It was called "madness in a bottle" (FR. la folie en bouteille). Consumption of the drink grew every year. It is not surprising that absinthe appeared more opponents — "If absinthe is not prohibited, our country will quickly turn into an enormous padded cell where half the French will put a straitjacket on the other."
In July 1905 Jean Landrey, a Swiss farmer and known absinthe while under the influence of a large amount of absinthe and other alcoholic drinks shot of my whole family. This story took the first pages of European Newspapers, as a result of which 82 450 people signed a petition to the authorities to ban absinthe in Switzerland (the petition was granted in early 1906).
In March 1915, with the support of the so-called" wine lobby", France banned not only the sale but also the production of absinthe. Even earlier, in 1912, the us Senate voted to ban "all drinks containing thujone" (in the 1980s, this law was supplemented by another, according to which the US military was forbidden to use absinthe even abroad).
Eventually, absinthe was actually expelled from many countries of the world: Switzerland, USA, France, Belgium, Italy, Bulgaria, Germany. Absinthe became known as a drug.
From the 1930s to the end of the 1980s absinthe existed at a semi-legal position (mainly destroyed pre-war stocks and contraband supplies from England), or in the form of substitutes: aniseed vodka, wormwood leaves soaked in vodka, etc.
Place of revival of absinthe is considered the UK, more specifically Scotland, where he was never prohibited, but after the persecution in other countries do not have the popularity until 1998, when the Czech brand Hill's, founded in 1920, started the potion on the British market.
In 2004, the Swiss Parliament voted to legalize absinthe, which had been banned since 1907. July 24, 2004, the court of Amsterdam has recognized a dormant Dutch law of 1909, banning absinthe. Now the producers of absinthe are required to comply with restrictions imposed by the European Union, according to which the amount of thujone in absinthe should not exceed 10 mg/kg. nevertheless, these norms are quite often violated.

The harm of absinthe is associated mainly with the content of thujone (monoterpene), toxic substance found in wormwood and can cause a number of negative consequences for the organism. Absinthe intoxication resembles the action of some drugs that cause General excitement, a change of consciousness and hallucinations, unmotivated aggression.
In addition, due to the high concentration of alcohol, absinthe can cause harm to the body, and its use can result in hangover syndrome, defeat of the internal organs and brain. Side effects of excessive consumption of this drink can be: insomnia, nightmares, tremors or chills, depression, torpor, psychosis, convulsions, nausea.

Other strong alcoholic beverages


поделись с друзьями





Copyright © BROSAEM.INFO - How to give up smoking, how to stop drinking, how to quit drugs

The information presented on this site is educational in nature and is not intended to
self-diagnosis and self-medication. Selection and appointment of drugs and treatments, as well as control
their application can be performed only by the attending physician. Be sure to consult with a physician.

Сердце в руках

КУРЕНИЕ
  Воздействие на организм
  Курение и беременность
  Курение и дети
  Типы курильщиков
  Календарь бросающего курить
  Последствия отказа от курения
  Электронные сигареты
  Снафф и снюс
  Насвай
  Кальян, сигары, биди, трубка
  Закон о курении
  Методы лечения курильщиков
АЛКОГОЛЬ
  Воздействие на организм
  Алкоголь и медикаменты
  Алкоголь и беременность
  Алкоголь и дети
  Стадии алкоголизма
  О вреде пива
  О вреде вина
  Алкогольные коктейли
  КРЕПКИЕ НАПИТКИ
  Домашний алкоголь
  Методы лечения алкоголизма
НАРКОМАНИЯ
  Формирование зависимости
  Наркотики и беременность
  Наркотики и дети
  Мотивация наркоманов
  НАРКО АЛФАВИТ
  Наркотические растения
  Наркотические животные
  Диагностика и лечение
СТАТЬИ
  Зависимости
  Тесты на зависимости
  Заболевания
  Юмор о зависимостях
  Полезные статьи

Что такое абсент

Что такое абсент

Абсент (фр. absinthe — полынь) - это крепкий алкогольный напиток (от 70% до 86%), приготовленный методом дистилляции из экстракта полыни горькой (Artemisia absinthium) и других трав. Важнейший компонент абсента это полынь горькая, в эфирных маслах которой содержится большое количество туйона. Именно туйон является главным элементом, благодаря которому абсент славится своим эффектом. Другие компоненты абсента: римская полынь, анис, фенхель, аир, мята, мелисса, лакрица, дягиль, ясенец белый, кориандр, вероника, ромашка, петрушка.

Абсент чаще всего имеет изумрудно-зелёный цвет, но также может быть прозрачным, жёлтым, синим, коричневым, красным или чёрным. Зелёный цвет напитка обусловлен хлорофиллом, который разлагается на свету, отчего абсент разливают в бутылки из темного стекла. Благодаря характерному цвету абсент получил прозвища «Зелёная фея» и «Зелёная ведьма». Другие цвета абсенту придают специальные добавки (экстракт граната, настой чёрной акации Катеху, пищевые красители).

Абсент очень горький (из-за присутствия абсентина) и, поэтому, традиционно наливаемый через ситечко с сахаром (или шумовку) в стакан с холодной водой. После этого напиток становится мутно-белым, так как эфирные масла полыни при разбавлении крепкого спиртового раствора образуют эмульсию.

Существует несколько версий появления абсента. Некоторые историки считают, что абсент появился в Швейцарии в 1792 году в городке Куве, расположенном неподалёку от границы с Францией. В этом городе жили сестры Энрио, занимавшиеся изготовлением лекарственных снадобий. Одно из них приготовлялось методом дистилляции полынно-анисовой настойки в небольшом перегонном аппарате и получило название «Bon Extrait d’Absinthe». В состав конечного спиртного напитка входили также ромашка, фенхель, вероника, кориандр, иссоп, корень петрушки, мелисса, шпинат. Этот эликсир сестры продавали через врача Пьера Ординера, бежавшего в Швейцарию во время Великой французской революции. Некоторые историки считают что Пьер Ординер сам разработал рецепт абсента. Лекарь прописывал абсент своим пациентам едва ли не как панацею от любых болезней. Позже предприниматель Анри Дюбье купил секретный рецепт напитка и наладил его массовое производство при помощи своего друга Анри-Луи Перно в 1798 году. Реализация абсента пошла удачно, из-за чего возникла необходимость в открытии нового завода в Понтарлье в 1805 году, который впоследствии стал основным центром производства напитка, завод назвали «Перно», до сих пор абсент выпускается под этой торговой маркой.



Наиболее популярным абсент был в 1844—1847 годах. Тогда военным во Франции выдавали абсент для дезинфекции питьевой воды и для профилактики вирусных болезней.
В 1852 — 1870 годах в Париже абсент был одной из главных черт жизни. Когда буржуазия получила полную власть, а именно после того, как подавили революцию, то появился обычай пить абсент. И этот обычай становился всё более уместным во всех ситуациях. Абсент пить начали перед ужином, так как считалось, что это придаёт аппетит. Привычно было выпить абсент перед ужином, либо перед обедом.
С 1880 года абсент прочно ассоциировался с шизофренией, страданием и смертью. Его называли «безумием в бутылке» (фр. la folie en bouteille). Потребление напитка росло с каждым годом. Неудивительно, что у абсента появлялось всё больше противников — «Если абсент не запретить, наша страна быстро превратится в огромную палату, обитую войлоком, где одна половина французов наденет смирительные рубашки на другую».
В июле 1905 года Джин Ландфрэй, швейцарский фермер и известный абсентье, находясь под воздействием большого количества абсента и других алкогольных напитков застрелил всю свою семью. Эта история заняла первые страницы европейских газет, в результате чего 82 450 человек подписали петицию властям с просьбой запретить абсент в Швейцарии (петиция была удовлетворена в начале 1906 года).
В марте 1915 года, при поддержке так называемого «винного лобби», во Франции была запрещена не только продажа, но и изготовление абсента. Ещё раньше, в 1912 году американский сенат проголосовал за запрещение «всех напитков, содержащих туйон» (в 1980-е этот закон дополнил ещё один, согласно которому военнослужащим США было запрещено употреблять абсент даже за границей).
В конечном итоге, абсент фактически был изгнан из многих стран мира: Швейцарии, США, Франции, Бельгии, Италии, Болгарии, Германии. Абсент стали называть наркотиком.
С 1930-х годов по конец 1980-х абсент существовал на полулегальном положении (преимущественно уничтожались довоенные запасы и контрабандные поставки из Англии), либо в виде заменителей: анисовой водки, листьев полыни, вымоченных в водке и т. п.
Местом возрождения абсента считается Великобритания, точнее Шотландия, там, где он никогда не был запрещён, но и после гонений в других странах совершенно не имел популярности до 1998 года, когда чешская марка Hill's, основанная в 1920 году, запустила зелье на британский рынок.
В 2004 году парламент Швейцарии проголосовал за легализацию абсента, запрещённого с 1907 года. 24 июля 2004 года суд Амстердама признал недействующим голландский закон от 1909 года, запрещающий абсент. Сейчас производители абсента обязаны соблюдать ограничения, введённые Европейским союзом, согласно которым количество туйона в абсенте не должно превышать 10 мг/кг. Тем не менее, эти нормы довольно часто нарушаются.

Вред от абсента связывают в основном с содержанием в нём туйона (монотерпина), ядовитого вещества, которое содержится в горькой полыни и может вызвать ряд негативных последствий для организма. Опьянение абсентом напоминает действие некоторых наркотических веществ, которые вызывают общее возбуждение, изменение сознания и галлюцинации, немотивированную агрессию.
Кроме того, из-за высокой концентрации спирта абсент может нанести организму вред, а его употребление может закончиться похмельным синдромом, поражением внутренних органов и мозга. Побочными эффектами чрезмерного употребления этого напитка могут быть: бессонница, кошмары, дрожь или озноб, депрессия, оцепенение, психоз, судороги, тошнота.

ДРУГИЕ КРЕПКИЕ НАПИТКИ

ЧИТАЙТЕ ТАКЖЕ САМОЕ ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ



поделись с друзьями





ЛУЧШИЕ СПОСОБЫ ИЗБАЛЕНИЯ ОТ ЗАВИСИМОСТИ

© BROSAEM.INFO - Как бросить курить, как бросить пить, как бросить наркотики Контакты