SMOKING
ALCOHOL
NARCOMANIA
DEPENDENCES

What is Metaxa

What is Metaxa

Metaxa - a Greek strong alcoholic drink obtained by blending grape brandy, aged Muscat wine from Samos and Lemnos and special infusion of herbs and leaves, followed by long aging in wooden barrels made by hand from the famous Limousin oak. The strength of the drink is 40 degrees. Mataxa got its name in honor of Spiros Metaxas, who invented this drink.

The history of Metaxa originates from the end of IX century. Spyros Metaxas in 1882, built in Kifisia distillery, which began producing Metaxa high quality. In 1888, the drink began to export to many countries.

The process of production of Metaxa is quite complex. First, from zaizyumlennogo grapes three Mediterranean varieties of wine is made, followed by its double distillation to produce grape alcohol. Grape alcohol is aged in small barrels of Limousin (cherry) oak from 3 to 30 years, depending on the requirements for the future drink. To aged 60-degree distillate for further pre-support added: aged sweet wine from Muscat grapes, infusion branded herbal collection and distilled water. This assemblage is aged in large oak barrels for at least three years. Before bottling, the resulting brandy is subjected to cold filtration, that is, it is cooled to a temperature of 6S for 48 hours, after which it is passed through microfilters. And only then the drink gets the name Metaxa.

Classification of Metaxa depending on exposure:
"Metaxa 3 stars" (at least three years of exposure);
"Metaxa 5 stars "(minimum five years of aging);
"Metaxa 7 stars "(minimum seven years of aging);
"Metaxa Grand Olympian Reserve" (twelve years of aging);
"Metaxa Grand Fine" in a ceramic jug (from 8 to 15 years of aging);
"Metaxa Private Reserve" in crystal decanter (20 to 30 years of aging);
"Metaxa AEN" (from 30 to 80 years old)

Metaxa drink slowly, enjoying the taste and aroma. If desired, you can add ice. There are numerous cocktails with the addition of Metaxa.

Harm Metaxa: this drink has a fairly high quality of production and purification. But despite this, its skeleton is ethyl alcohol. Alcohol itself causes damage to the entire human body, affecting its organs even when consumed in small quantities. But its excessive use is extremely dangerous.

Other strong alcoholic beverages


поделись с друзьями





Copyright © BROSAEM.INFO - How to give up smoking, how to stop drinking, how to quit drugs

The information presented on this site is educational in nature and is not intended to
self-diagnosis and self-medication. Selection and appointment of drugs and treatments, as well as control
their application can be performed only by the attending physician. Be sure to consult with a physician.

бросаем
русский флаганглийский флаг
КУРЕНИЕ
АЛКОГОЛЬ
НАРКОТИКИ


СТАТЬИ


Что такое метакса

Что такое метакса

Метакса — это греческий крепкий алкогольный напиток, получаемый путем купажирования виноградного бренди, выдержанного мускатного вина из Самоса и Лемноса и специальномого настоя из трав и листьев, с последующей продолжительной выдержой в деревянных бочках, изготовленных вручную из знаменитого Лимузенского дуба. Крепкость напитка 40 градусов. Свое название матакса получила в честь Спироса Метаксаса, который изобрел этот напиток.

История метаксы берет свое начало с конца IX века. Спирос Метаксас в 1882 году построил в городе Кифизия перегонный завод, который начал выпускать метаксу высокого качества. В 1888 году напиток стали экспортировать во многие страны мира.

Процесс производства метаксы довольно сложный. Сначала из заизюмленного винограда трёх средиземноморских сортов делается вино, далее идет его двойная дистилляция для получения виноградного спирта. Виноградный спирт выдерживается в небольших бочках из Лимузенского (черешчатого) дуба от 3 до 30 лет, в зависимости от требований к будущему напитку. К выдержанному 60-градусному дистилляту для последующей довыдержки добавляются: выдержанное сладкое вино из винограда сорта мускат, настой фирменного травяного сбора и дистиллированная вода. Этот ассамбляж выдерживается ещё в больших дубовых бочках не менее трёх лет. Перед бутилированием полученный бренди подвергается холодной фильтрации, то есть охлаждается до температуры 6С в течение 48 часов, после чего пропускается через микрофильтры. И только тогда напиток получает название метакса.

Классификация метаксы в зависимости от выдержки:
«Metaxa 3 stars» (минимум трёхлетней выдержки);
«Metaxa 5 stars» (минимум пятилетней выдержки);
«Metaxa 7 stars» (минимум семилетней выдержки);
«Metaxa Grand Olympian Reserve» (двенадцатилетней выдержки);
«Metaxa Grand Fine» в керамическом кувшине (от 8 до 15 лет выдержки);
«Metaxa Private Reserve» в хрустальном графине (от 20 до 30 лет выдержки);
«Metaxa AEN» (от 30 до 80 лет выдержки)



Метаксу пьют не спеша, наслаждаясь вкусом и ароматом. При желании можно добавить лед. Существуют многочисленные коктейли с добавлением Метаксы.

Вред метаксы: Данный напиток отличается достаточно высоким качеством производства и очистки. Но не смотря на это, его остову составляет этиловый спирт. Сам алкоголь наносит ущерб всему организму человека, влияя на его органы даже при употреблении в незначительных количествах. А его чрезмерное употребление смертельно опасно.

ДРУГИЕ КРЕПКИЕ НАПИТКИ

поделись с друзьями










© BROSAEM.INFO - Как бросить курить, как бросить пить, как бросить наркотики. Контакты